Famed NYHC drummer Will Shepler (formerly of Agnostic Front, Madball) and Sick Of It All bassist Craig Setari (also formerly Agnostic Front) had an idea for a hardcore power trio. Will called longtime friend, guitarist/vocalist Scott Roberts (formerly of Biohazard, The Spudmonsters, Bloodclot!, Cro-Mags) who had just left Biohazard only weeks before. It was perfect timing for Scott as he wanted to move on and create something new from the ground up with complete creative freedom and passion. Soon after, Scott and Will began working on what would become The Take’s self titled debut record. Craig was busy with Sick Of It All’s hectic touring schedule so Scott recruited friend and oi veteran Carlos Congote (Royal Hounds, formerly of 45 Adapters, Urban Noise, Legion 76) to complete the lineup.

pressing info:
3rd press: 500 pcs red/black vinyl

1 The Skins Are Out Tonight
2 Class War
3 Elitist
4 Place The Blame
5 No Tolerance
6 People Like You
7 Revolution Now
8 Tits On A Bull
9 King Of The World
10 Dead To Me
11 Pray For A Miracle