Resistance unleash their GSR Music debut and newest album `Lords of Torment` upon the world and it is a crushing slab of molten metal, full of intense riffs ranging from fast technical thrashy pieces of virtuoso that’ll make your head bang to monstrous grooves and melodic melancholic pieces that drone and move with gut wrenching feeling all topped off with earth shattering breakdowns. The drums are played with machine gun like precision and will pummel you relentlessly from start to finish, matching the volcanic brutality of the vocals that are in your face and filled with rage. `Lords of Torment` is one hell of a ride from start to finish and will kick off the new decade in style for the legions of metal followers. The production of `Lords of Torment` is nothing short of massive and was recorded by Xavier Carion of Channel Zero fame and mixing and mastering was handled by none other than Kataklysm guitarist J-F Dagenais (Also worked on Misery Index, Despised Icon, Malevolent Creation and Kataklysm) who really makes `Lords of Torment` pulsate and breathe whilst remaining devastatingly heavy and brutal, all the time showcasing the excellent musicianship from Resistance and that is capable of decimating all in it’s path. Resistance will not only kick off 2010 with a crushing new album, but it will see them hit the road hard throughout major territories in Europe to promote `Lords of Torment` playing anywhere and to anyone with the main purpose of obliterating audiences with their own brand of technical death metal inspired mayhem. If you like your metal hard, heavy and intense, then be prepared to be crushed by the mammoth like sounds of Resistance! For fans of: KATAKLYSM, MISERY INDEX, HEAVEN SHALL BURN, MACHINE HEAD Tracklist: 01. REQUIEM 02. BLEED YOURSELF 03. THE SUPREME BEING 04. HAIL 05. F.Y.A. 06. BEHIND YOUR EYES 07. LORDS OF TORMENT 08. SCARS NEVER DIE 09. WE CAN FIGHT 10. I CAN’T STAND