‘In Harms Way’ is Backfire!’s first album since 2003’s classic ‘Change The Game’ and what a return it is. 5 years in waiting and they do not dissapoint as ‘In Harms Way’ proves to be Backfire!’s most visceral, pissed off energetic offering to date. Not much has changed stylistically as Backfire! still tread the same floorboards they always did, by playing aggressive New York influenced hardcore with a European touch incorporating subtle melodies here and there. Everything is there, the razor sharp guitars slashing from left to right, the armoured tank artillery, the collossal earhquake like basslines, all mixed with Patrick’s signature vocals that spew forth lyrics of angst and frustration as we pass into a new year, which round everythign off the way it should be, the Backfire! way.

For Fans Of: Madball, Biohazard, Agnostic Front, Ignite, Terror you will dig this too!

1 Pushing My Failures Away
2 Nothing Is Forgiven
3 When All Hopes End
4 Sam’s Song
5 Screaming For Silence
6 This Thing We Have
7 Brother’s Keeper
8 How Do You Like Me Now
9 Push The Limit
10 Purify
11 Hey Joe
12a You Can Make It
hidden track:
12b Systems Overload (Integrity)